The status of any Freemason can be identified by his degree, which represents the steps he has taken from the lower ranks up to the highest degree of Freemason knowledge.

Nowadays, there are many different kinds of degree systems all around the world, including symbolic degrees, chapter degrees, historic degrees, and more.

The standard, widely accepted Masonic rite has three degrees. They are Entered Apprentice, Fellowcraft, and the highest rank that anyone can earn, Master Mason.

A common alternative, the Scottish Rite, has 33 degrees, including these three standard rankings and 30 other supplementary degrees, which we’ll list below.

The standard three Masonic degrees come from the Blue Lodges of Freemasonry. These degrees are called the Entered Apprentice, the Fellowcraft, and the Master Mason.

True to Freemason origins, the concept and names of each degree were adapted from middle age craft guilds. The Entered Apprentice degree poses an introduction to the Masonic order in which candidates learn about the rituals, symbolism, and beliefs in Masonry.

Among other things, members learn the language of Freemasonry, which topics are not to be discussed in the lodge, and the actual responsibilities of the lodge. This first degree represents youthfulness and a time of learning.

An Entered Apprentice is entrusted with certain Masonic secrets around morality and ethics, which he can communicate only in accordance with Masonic law.

Once he’s proven himself as an Entered Apprentice, he is considered ready to pass onto the second degree – the Fellowcraft.

Members of the Fellowcraft degree pursue a more advanced search for understanding in philosophy, intellectual enlightenment, and wisdom. This degree represents the member reaching manhood.

Once again, the member is ready to advance to the degree of Master Mason when he’s learned his lessons in the Fellowcraft degree.

The third degree represents maturity, with advanced wisdom and knowledge. Master Masons are taught about virtue and morality, along with the duties and tools of a Master Mason.

Once a Mason has completed his third degree – which usually takes some years – he receives all the rights and privileges available to him and will become known as a Master Mason.

Compared to the three degrees in standard freemasonry, the Scottish Rite, an offshoot of Freemasonry, has 33 degrees

Thirty of these degrees are “appendant degrees”, in that they are not higher in ranking but lateral. This means that a member with a 21st degree in the Scottish Rite has the same ranking as someone with the 3rd degree of masonry.

You could think of these additional degrees as honorary, given to those Masons who have maintained consistent, significant participation with the order.

These degrees are given based on merit and ability, although Master Masons cannot progress through these degrees without time and examination.

To attain the 32nd degree, for example, a Freemason must have been a Master Mason for at least 14 years, have been elected Master of the Lodge, and have satisfactorily served the Supreme Council.

There are more than an estimated 160,000 members of the Scottish Rite in the world, with just some 4,000 holding the 33rd degree.

Aside from the Scottish Rite, there are several other orders with more than 3 degrees, including the New York Rite (with nine degrees) and the Swedish Rite (with ten degrees).

The first three degrees are the same as those for Blue Lodge Freemasonry.

The others can be split into categories, called the Lodge of Perfection (degrees 4-14), the Council of Princes of Jerusalem (degrees 15 and 16), the Chapter of Rose Croix (degrees 17 and 18), and the Consistory (degrees 19 to 32).

The 15th and 16th degrees (Knight of the East and Prince of Jerusalem respectively) are historical degrees, teaching biblical events that relate lessons about dedication to conviction, duty, and truth.

The 17th degree, Knight of the East and West, teaches about the importance of seeking truth in our life path and avoid repeating past errors.

Meanwhile, the 18th degree, Knight of the Rose Croix of H.R.D.M, teaches laws of universality and tolerance.

The 33rd degree is a supreme honour bestowed only on those who have demonstrated outstanding service to the Brotherhood, as well as professional and personal accomplishments.

Free Masons and their illuminate run the entire world, from banking to drugs, multi-national corporations to global institutions, and of-course the bloody arms business, better known as the Khazarica mafia rings.

George & Lilly / ABC Flash Point Power Blog News 2023.

5 2 votes
Article Rating
Previous articleChina sanctions Lockheed Martin & Raytheon over Weapon Sales to Taiwan
Next articleJordanians against recognition for Zionist state of Israel
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Previous Test
17-02-23 08:51

The FM’s also control the prostitution rings, porn business and the entire Hollywood blood drinking pedophile networks.

Kidnapped by System
Kidnapped by System
Reply to  Previous Test
17-02-23 08:56

Do not forget to mention the global media outlets that brainwash humanity into the darkness below?

17-02-23 12:49

In Scotland where this organisation is strong the guy in charge of a Lodge is called a “Grand Master ” — I would change that to Grand – B- . I have an original Victorian manual with small etchings with all the degrees and initiations to progress through those degrees along with all the “secret ” handshakes etc . They carry around a small suitcase with their Apron and other Masonic paraphernalia– basically this is a means of rising up the ladder in a company and the Police etc with less talent than those not in it. Yes you guessed… Read more »

Lisa Trotto
Reply to  Donnchadh
17-02-23 13:50

The Jesuit order also controls the Vatican they say, and what about the Order of Malta, are they all in the same hands?

Reply to  Lisa Trotto
18-02-23 09:21

Yes the Order of Malta has “Grand Masters ” and is Catholic while professing to be a philanthropic order it still is part of the spirit and dogma of the Kabbala Zionist occult body.

The Pope is in mind and heart a Jesuit -read :- Fr.Antonio Spadaro who said that a Jesuit should serve a Pope not be one but he was chosen in a crisis.